Jul 23, 2024  
2017-2018 Catalog 
    
2017-2018 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Accounting


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs by Department

Coordinating Dean: Mr. Jeffrey Thomas, jthomas@ccac.edu

Faculty:

Gerard Berardino, Professor, Boyce Campus, gberardino@ccac.edu

William Serafin, Professor, wserafin@ccac.edu

Richard Stec, Professor, rstec@ccac.edu

William Zahurak, Professor, Allegheny Campus, wzahurak@ccac.edu

Debra Hamel, Associate Professor, dhamel@ccac.edu

Sara Conroy, Assistant Professor, sconroy@ccac.edu

CCAC’s Accounting programs prepare you for employment by accounting firms, banks, and payroll and accounting departments of many businesses. These programs are designed to develop entry-level accounting skills for immediate employment after graduation or for transfer to a four-year college or university. 

Please note: Eligibility for Algebra Fundamentals (MAT-090) or completion of Introduction to Accounting (ACC-100) with a C grade or higher is a prerequisite for enrolling in Financial Accounting (ACC-104). Introduction to Accounting (ACC-100) cannot be taken after successfully completing Financial Accounting (ACC-104) or concurrently with Financial Accounting (ACC-104).

Explore our Programs and Courses

Programs

Courses

    Accounting

    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs by Department