Nov 26, 2020  
2016-2017 Catalog 
2016-2017 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

College Leadership

Community College of Allegheny County Board of Trustees

Amy M. Kuntz, Chair
Frederick Thieman, JD, Vice-chair
The Honorable Jay Costa Jr., JD ('77), Treasurer
James M. Flynn Jr., Assistant Treasurer
Martha Woodward Isler, Secretary
Mona N. Generett, PhD, Assistant Secretary
Elayne Arrington, PhD
William T. Cagney
Ayanna Lee-Davis
Mary Ann Eisenreich
Kevin P. Kinross
The Honorable John Palmiere
Charlene G. Petrelli ('85 & '12)
Charles M. Powell
James Sacco
Amy Light, Student Trustee
John Mack Kingsmore, PhD, Trustee Emeritus
Robert M. Mill, Trustee Emeritus
The Honorable William R. Robinson, Trustee Emeritus

President's Cabinet

Dr. Quintin B. Bullock, President
Bonita L. Richardson, Assistant to the President and the Board of Trustees


Stuart Blacklaw, PhD
Provost/Executive Vice President,
Academic & Student Affairs

Joyce Breckenridge
Vice President, Finance

Theresa Bryant
Vice President, Workforce Development

Kimberly Manigault
Vice President, Human Resources

Gretchen E. Mullin-Sawicki, PhD
Campus President, North Campus & West Hills Center

The Honorable Charles J. Martoni, PhD
Campus President, Boyce Campus & Braddock Hills Center

Charlene Newkirk, JD, Campus President
South Campus & Washington County Center

Evon Washington Walters, EdD
Campus President, Allegheny Campus &
Homewood-Brushton Center

Anthony L. DiTommaso, Esq.
Vice President & General Counsel

Rose Ann DiCola
Chief Executive Officer, CCAC Educational Foundation

James Messer
Chief Facilities Officer

Daniel M. Carr
College Auditor

Nancilee Burzachechi, JD, CFRE
Executive Director, Governmental & External Affairs

Clyde W. Pickett
Special Assistant to the President, Diversity & Inclusion


The Community College of Allegheny County (the College) is a locally sponsored public college duly organized, approved and established under the Community College Act of 1963. The Board of Trustees constitutes the governing body of the College, and is empowered to govern, operate and maintain the College under and in accordance with the Act and the policies, standards, rules and regulations which may be adopted, from time to time, by the Pennsylvania Department of Education. The specific powers and duties of the Board are set forth in the Act, the Board Policy Manual, and the Board Bylaws. Members of the Board of Trustees are recommended by the Allegheny County Chief Executive and appointed by the Allegheny County Council, the College's local sponsor.

In accordance with the authority granted to it under the Act, the Board has delegated authority to the College president to manage the operations of the College. This authority includes the development and implementation of administrative regulations and procedures as may be necessary to implement and carry out the objectives of Board Policy. The College also utilizes a shared governance process, through which members of the administration and faculty review, develop and recommend new or revised academic policies, procedures and programs and other matters pertaining to the teaching-learning mission of the College.